Elected Officials

Fort Wright has a Mayor-Council form of government, elected in non-partisan elections. Six (6) Councilmembers are elected every two years and the Mayor is elected every four years. We are situated in the 63rd & 64th Kentucky State House Districts, the 23rd Kentucky State Senate Districts and the 4th United States Congressional District. Additionally, we have two United States Senators.

Dave Hatter
Dave Hatter's email
  Mayor: 2015 - Present  
  Council: 1998 - 2014  
 abeln_dave_smallphoto.jpg Joe Averdick adam-feinauer.jpg
Council Member
Dave Abeln
Council Member
Joe Averdick
Council Member
Adam Feinauer
Council: 2012 - Present Council: 2007 - Present Council: 2001 - Present
  Council: 1992 - 1997  
 mike-hoerlein.jpg scott-wall.jpg Bernie Wessels
Council Member
Mike Hoerlein
Council Member
Scott Wall
Council Member
Bernie Wessels
Council: 2015 - Present Council: 2007 - Present Council: 2008 - Present


Former Mayors of Fort Wright


Council Committees

Council Member Scott Wall   Council Member Adam Feinauer
Mayor Dave Hatter   Council Member Scott Wall
    City Administrator Gary Huff
Mayor Dave Hatter   FINANCE
City Administrator Gary Huff   Council Member Joe Averdick

Fire/EMS Chief

  Council Member Mike Hoerlein
Police Chief   Mayor Dave Hatter
Public Works Director   City Administrator Gary Huff
City Attorney Todd McMurtry   Council Member Adam Feinauer
Council Member   Council Member
    City Administrator Gary Huff



Board of Adjustments

   Mr. Gene Weber - Chair
   Mr. Harry Geimeier
   Mr. Tom Litzler
   Mr. Joe Nienaber, Sr.
   Mr. Jeffrey Wolnitzek

Ethics Board

   Mr. Donald Russell
   Mr. Don Martin 
   Mr. Joe Nienaber, Jr.


Park and Recreation Committee


Barb Hellmann
  Jessica Nienaber

James A. Ramage Civil War Museum Board

  Ms. Kathleen Romero
  Ms. Linda Hornsby
  Mr. Granville Griffith
  Mr. Jason Hutchinson
  Ms. Jeannine Kreinbrink
  Mr. Richard McCormick
  Mr. Bernie O' Bryan
  Mr. Lawrence Schell - Board Member Emeritus
  Dr. James A. Ramage - Board Member Emeritus


Fort Wright Organization Chart


Organization Chart



Calendar Of Events
City Council Meetings
City Council Meetings are held on the first Wednesday of each month at 6:00 P.M.
Caucus Meetings are held on the third Wednesday of each month at 6:00 PM
VonLehman & Co.coming to Fort Wright
VonLehman & Co. plans to relocate its headquarters to Fort Wright
2014-2015 Financial Audit
Click below for a Copy of the City of Fort Wright's 2014-2015 Audit

409 Kyles Lane, Fort Wright, KY 41011
Tel: 859-331-1700
Fax: 859-331-0454

Thursday, February 11, 2016
South Hills Civic Club Reserved
Saturday, February 13, 2016
South Hills Civic Club Reserved
Sunday, February 14, 2016
South Hills Civic Club Reserved